Join the world's fastest growing online poker room PokerKing. With a new player deposit bonus, exclusive tournaments, and the industry's best loyalty program.

What are the types of points?

by Poker King|October 22/2018|views: 146

There are two different types of points:

  • Status Points
  • Royalty Points

Status Points
Your Royal Club Crown level is decided by the number of Status Points you acquire. These points are then multiplied by a factor assigned to each Royal Club level. For example, if you earn 100 Status Points and you are a member of the Royal Crown level your Status Points will be multiplied by 3.5x and you will earn 350 Royalty Points. In order to maintain your level you need to earn the minimum amount of points required to unlock the level. 

Please see the chart above for details.

Your Status Points are reset on the first of each calendar month. The Status Points are used as a constant counter of your play and cannot be redeemed or transferred.

During the first month you earned 750 Status Points and you got Silver Crown membership.
If you earn less than 750 Status Points, you will be dropped to Bronze Crown at the beginning of the next month.
If you earn 3,000 Status Points you will receive Gold Crown membership etc.

Royalty Points
Your Status Points earn you spending points called Royalty Points. Royalty Points may be used to purchase products in the Royal Store or as the buy-in to selected tournaments and events.
Please note: Royalty Points only expire if you do not earn any Royalty Points within one full calendar year.

For every Status Point you earn, you also earn Royalty Points based on your Royal Club level.